Department of Pharmacognosy

About the Department

The department contributes to expanding student knowledge about drugs derived from natural sources such as plant, bacterial, fungal, marine and mineral sources. The department offers an array of courses that include isolation and identification of natural products, phytochemistry, pharmaceutical biotechnology, and nutraceuticals. The department also deals with teaching other complementary methods used in treatment, such as alternative and herbal medicine.

 

temp  Department Chair
  Dr. Saad A. Al-Zaher
  Assistant Professor in Pharmacognosy
  salshhri@kku.edu.sa
  Phone: 017-2417769
Faculty Members
Abdulrhman S. Alsayari
Professor
alsayari@kku.edu.sa
Mahadevan M. Nanjaian
Professor
mnanjaian@kku.edu.sa
Abdullatif J. Bin Muhsinah
Associate Professor
ajmohsnah@kku.edu.sa
Saad A. Al-Zaher
Assistant Professor
salshhri@kku.edu.sa
Shadma W. Abdulwahab
Assistant Professor
sabdulwahab@kku.edu.sa
Sivakumar T. Annadurai
Assistant Professor
snajibullah@kku.edu.sa
Shehla N. Najibullah
Assistant Professor
kumarve@kku.edu.sa
Atiya A. Khan
Assistant Professor
atkhan@kku.edu.sa
Kamal Y. Thajudeen
Assistant Professor
kthajudeen@kku.edu.sa
Taghreed A. Majrashi
Assistant Professor
tamajrashi@kku.edu.sa
Shaik F. Abdulqadir
Lecturer
shaik@kku.edu.sa
Albandary Y. Ziyad
Teaching Assistant
azyahya@kku.edu.sa
Aljawharah A. Al-Salem
Teaching Assistant
alalsalem@kku.edu.sa
Ethar A. Mudhish
Teaching Assistant
etharmudhish@kku.edu.sa
Hasinah A. Alqarni
Teaching Assistant
hasinah778@kku.edu.sa
Abdulrahman J. Aloufi
Teaching Assistant