Department of Pharmaceutical Chemistry

About the Department

The department offers courses in pharmaceutical organic chemistry, analytical chemistry, and medicinal chemistry. These courses introduce students to the basics of pharmaceutical chemistry and the relationship between the structural composition of drugs and their effect on body functions, as well as studying various techniques of qualitative and quantitative analysis of drugs. The department also focuses on drug discovery methods and drug design.

 

temp  Department Chair
  Dr. Khaled M. Al-Seud
  Assistant Professor in Pharmaceutical Chemistry
  kalseud@kku.edu.sa
  Phone: 017-2417769
Faculty Members
Yahia N. Gaber
Professor
ygaber@kku.edu.sa
Jalal A. Uddin
Assistant Professor
juddin@kku.edu.sa
Hissana A. Mazher
Assistant Professor
hissana@kku.edu.sa
Khaled M. Al-Seud
Assistant Professor
kalseud@kku.edu.sa
Sabina Y. Hussain
Assistant Professor
sahussain@kku.edu.sa
Syed T. Hameeduddin
Assistant Professor
hsyed@kku.edu.sa
Kumar Venkatesan
Assistant Professor
kumarve@kku.edu.sa
Md Z. Ansari
Assistant Professor
zaheen@kku.edu.sa
Basmah M. Almohaywi
Lecturer
bal-mohawa@kku.edu.sa
Jaber A. Alshehri
Lecturer
jalshehri@kku.edu.sa
Fatimah M. Al-Salem
Lecturer
fmabdulah@kku.edu.sa
Mohammed H. Al-Mughram
Lecturer
malmogrm@kku.edu.sa
Amirah M. Alqahtani
Teaching Assistant
ammaalqahtani@kku.edu.sa
Turki A. Alfuhayr
Teaching Assistant
talfuhayr@kku.edu.sa
Jawaher I. Albahri
Teaching Assistant
jalbahri@kku.edu.sa
Khalid A. Albarqi
Teaching Assistant
kalbarqi@kku.edu.sa
Najla M. Albugami
Teaching Assistant
nalbgomi@kku.edu.sa
Nada M. Alqahtani
Teaching Assistant
nada@kku.edu.sa