Department of Clinical Pharmacy

About the Department

The department teaches the basic skills that help students to effectively engage with the medical team in preparing treatment plans, educating and counseling patients about their medications, assessing drug interactions, and understanding the pharmacokinetics and factors that might affect the drug disposition and whether they change the drug efficacy or safety. In addition, the department teaches and trains students on the proper ways of obtaining evidence-based medical information using medical databases. It also covers the aspects of planning and developing pharmaceutical services in hospitals and health institutions.

 

temp  Department Chair
  Dr. Wael A. Alghamdi
  Assistant Professor in Clinical Pharmacy
  walghamdi@kku.edu.sa
  Phone: 017-2419272
Faculty Members
Dalia A. Almaghaslah
Associate Professor
damoazle@kku.edu.sa
Sultan M. Alshahrani
Associate Professor
shahrani@kku.edu.sa
Mona A. Almanasef
Associate Professor
malmanasaef@kku.edu.sa
Asif A. Mohammad
Assistant Professor
aashaik@kku.edu.sa
Ahmed R. Ibrahim
Assistant Professor
aribrahim@kku.edu.sa
Asma M. Al-Shahrani
Assistant Professor
ashahrany@kku.edu.sa
Tahani M. Almeleebia
Assistant Professor
talmelby@kku.edu.sa
Geetha K. Lakshmi
Assistant Professor
glakshmi@kku.edu.sa
Khalid M. Orayj
Assistant Professor
korayg@kku.edu.sa
Ayesha S. Shafeeq
Assistant Professor
ayshafiq@kku.edu.sa
Abdullah A. Assiri
Assistant Professor
aalabdullah@kku.edu.sa
Vigneshwaran E. Bagyalakshmi
Assistant Professor
vbagyalakshmi@kku.edu.sa
Moteb A. Khobrani
Assistant Professor
makhobrani@kku.edu.sa
Md S. Husain
Assistant Professor
mdhusain@kku.edu.sa
Wael A. Alghamdi
Assistant Professor
walghamdi@kku.edu.sa
Abubakr T. Hussein
Lecturer
atmohammeed@kku.edu.sa
Arwa K. Abdulrahman
Lecturer
arwak@kku.edu.sa
Eman M. Shorog
Lecturer
eshorog@kku.edu.sa
Rayah M. Assri
Lecturer
rassri@kku.edu.sa
Sirajudeen S. Shaik
Lecturer
sshaik@kku.edu.sa
Soha A. Makki
Lecturer
samaki@kku.edu.sa
Abdullah M. Alshehri
Lecturer
amashehri@kku.edu.sa
Noohu A. Khan
Lecturer
nakhan@kku.edu.sa
Amjad M. Hmlan
Teaching Assistant
amhamlan@kku.edu.sa
Bander A. Assiri
Teaching Assistant
baahassiri@kku.edu.sa
Sarah A. Alasmary
Teaching Assistant
sasmary@kku.edu.sa
Mofareh A. Alzahrani
Teaching Assistant
malzahrany@kku.edu.sa
Nada H. Alshahrani
Teaching Assistant
nalshahrania@kku.edu.sa