Department of Pharmaceutics

About the Department

The department teaches courses in the fields of pharmaceutics and pharmaceutical microbiology that are involved in the design and preparation of drug dosage forms and the quality control of these preparations. It also teaches the physical and chemical properties of active pharmaceutical ingredients and excipients used in the preparation of pharmaceutical and cosmetic preparations and vaccines. The department also teaches pharmaceutical biotechnology, modern drug manufacturing methods, and drug delivery systems, and promotes research, innovation, and good manufacturing practices.

 

PHT  Department Chair
  Dr. Adel M. Al-Fatease
  Assistant Professor in Pharmaceutics
  afatease@kku.edu.sa
  Phone: 017-2417802
Faculty Members
Hamdy Abdelkader
Associate Professor
habdelkader@kku.edu.sa
Mohammed Y. Ghazwani
Associate Professor
myghazwani@kku.edu.sa
Umme Hani A. Ahmed
Assistant Professor
uahmed@kku.edu.sa
Adel M. Al-Fatease
Assistant Professor
afatease@kku.edu.sa
Ali H. Alamri
Assistant Professor
aamri@kku.edu.sa
Mohammed K. Abdulmabood
Assistant Professor
mmabood@kku.edu.sa
M. Rahamathulla M. Shukoorulla
Assistant Professor
shmohamed@kku.edu.sa
Mohammed M. Rashid
Assistant Professor
mdrashid@kku.edu.sa
Yasmin B. Begum
Assistant Professor
ybajen@kku.edu.sa
Yahya S. Alhamhoom
Assistant Professor
ysalhamhoom@kku.edu.sa
Yousef M. Alebini
Assistant Professor
yalebini@kku.edu.sa
Bayan M. Alhefzi
Lecturer
bmalhefdi@kku.edu.sa
Amnah A. Alalmaie
Teaching Assistant
amnah@kku.edu.sa
Tahani N. Al-Muadd
Teaching Assistant
talmuadi@kku.edu.sa
Zahrah A. Asiri
Teaching Assistant
z.asiri@kku.edu.sa
Tariq M. Alasmari
Teaching Assistant
talasmari@kku.edu.sa
Noura A. Al-Hamood
Teaching Assistant
nhamud@kku.edu.sa